Dr. Amipa's Website
Home ] [ Tibetan Medicine ] Tea ] Bouddhism ] Logo ] Literature ] Translations ] Lectures ] Clinic ] Links ]

 

 

Tibetan pharmacology

 

 

Copyright
Dr. T.Amipa
CH - Glarus

 

 

Webmaster

A brief overview of Tibetan naturopathy
 

Tibetan human medicine sees Homo Sapiens (man) as the highest of the 6 levels and it is therefore the logical priority to support this species and to ensure that the fundamental requirements for everyday life are guaranteed.

For Traditional Tibetan medicine, the essence of life consists in serving mankind. This, however, presupposes a healthy mind and body. For all these activities, Traditional Tibetan Medicine, therefore, endeavours to create an optimum situation for every human being so that they may be able to participate in the development and sharing of global happiness.

Healing as understood by Tibetan Medicine does not only consist in eliminating illness or lessening pain through the administration of different medicines. Its complex principles and the extensive knowledge of the holistic approach deal with varied diagnostic techniques and therapeutic measures that treat the patient as a whole.

If a patient exhibits the following syndrome: headache, slight fever, loss of appetite and tiredness, the cause of the illness and the treatment of the symptoms are studied in detail. With the aid of various diagnostic methods, an imbalance in the humoral fluid "Tripa" is discovered. Corrective measures against the "Tripa" disorder will result in an improvement in the various symptoms mentioned previously. Thus in Tibetan Medicine, healing means both a reduction in the energy imbalances as well as the restoration of good health through the required diet, correct behaviour, adequate medication and surgery in a highly systematic way.

The principal feature on all levels of the therapy, however, is the preservation of the three life energies, with the emphasis on the relationship between mind and body. Traditional Tibetan Medicine is primarily based on experience, that is to say only extensive knowledge, long practical experience and a first-class training qualify the specialist (the doctor) to exercise this demanding profession. No less important is the co-operation of the patient. He should also be aware that in chronic cases patience and keeping to the therapy are important.

 

Additional specialist literature from Dr. Tendhon Amipa:

Die Essenz der Klassischen Tibetischen Medizin
Publisher Ehrenwirth-Lübbe, Munich
Available in booktrade

back.gif (1643 Byte)

Dr. Amipa's Website
Home ] [ Tibetische Medizin ] Tee ] Buddhismus ] Logo ] Literatur ] Übersetzungen ] Vorträge ] Institut ] Links ]

 

 

Tibetische Pharmakologie

 

 

Copyright
Dr. T.Amipa
CH - Glarus

 

 

Webmaster

Kurzer Einblick in die tibetische Naturheilkunde
 

Die Tibetische Humanmedizin sieht den Homo Sapiens (Mensch) als die massgebliche der 6 Ebenen an und daher ist die logische Priorität, diese Spezies zu unterstützen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Basisbedürfnisse des Alltagslebens gewährleistet sind.

Für die Tibetische Schulmedizin besteht die Essenz des Lebens aus dem Dienen der Menschheit. Dies bedingt jedoch primär einen gesunden Geist und Körper. Für all diese Aktivitäten versucht die Klassische Tibetische Medizin folglich eine optimale Situation für jedes menschliche Wesen zu schaffen, um aktiv in der Entwicklung und dem Teilen des globalen Glücks partizipieren zu können.

Heilen im Verständnis der Tibetischen Medizin bedeutet nicht nur Krankheiten zu tilgen oder Schmerzen zu lindern durch das Verabreichen von verschiedenen Medikamenten. Ihre komplexen Prinzipien und das grosse Wissen der ganzheitlichen Anschauung befassen sich mit diversen diagnostischen Techniken und therapeutischen Massnahmen, die den Patienten als Ganzes behandeln.

Wenn ein Patient folgendes Syndrom aufweist: Kopfweh, leichtes Fieber, Appetitlosigkeit und Müdigkeit, so wird die Krankheitsursache und Krankheitsbehandlung der Symptome präzise studiert. Mit Hilfe diverser diagnostischer Methoden wird eine Imbalance des Humoralsaftes "Tripa" festgestellt. Korrektive Massnahmen gegen die "Tripa"-Störung bewirken eine Verbesserung der diversen vorgehend erwähnten Symptome. Deshalb bedeutet Heilen in der Tibetischen Medizin sowohl die Verminderung des energetischen Ungleichgewichtes als auch die Restaurierung der Gesundheit durch eine notwendige Diät, richtiges Verhalten, adäquate Medikation und Chirurgie in einer sehr systematischen Weise.

In allen Stadien der Therapie ist jedoch wichtigstes Hauptmerkmal die Erhaltung der drei Lebensenergien mit der Betonung auf der Beziehung von Geist und Körper. Die Klassische Tibetische Medizin ist primär eine Erfahrungsmedizin, d.h. eine erstklassige Ausbildung, ein breites Wissen und lange Praxiserfahrung erst qualifizieren den Fachmann (den Arzt) zur Ausübung dieses anspruchsvollen Berufes. Nicht minder wichtig ist die Kooperation des Patienten. Er sollte sich auch bewusst sein, dass in chronischen Fällen Geduld und Konstanz in der Therapie wichtig sind.

 

Weiterführende Fachliteratur von Dr. Tendhon Amipa:

Die Essenz der Klassischen Tibetischen Medizin
Ehrenwirth-Lübbe Verlag, München
Erhältlich im Buchhandel

back.gif (1643 Byte)